Christina Jagolinzer-Machado with three members of Class of 2011
Christina Jagolinzer-Machado with three members of Class of 2011

San Miguel announces new Graduate Support Director

The San Miguel School is happy to announce that Christina Jagolinzer-Machado, who has served as the school's eighth-grade teacher for the past five years, will assume the position of Graduate Support Director, effective July 1.

As the eighth-grade teacher, Christina was able to build relationships with each student and was active in their transition from San Miguel into high school. As Graduate Support Director, Christina will be charged with maintaining contact with all of our graduates as well as offer support to graduates still in high school. We are confident that Christina's experience and skills will make her an exceptional Graduate Support Director, and we are excited for her transition into this role.

Our Graduate Support program is also active in high school placement for our eighth-grade class. This year's eighth-graders received a record number of acceptances to private and specialized high schools. Congratulations to our Class of 2011 as they prepare for the next chapter in their educational journey!

Here are the high school placements for the Class of 2011:

  • Zoilo Benzant: La Salle Academy
  • Adrion Brown: Bishop Hendricken High School
  • Tyrell Clarke: St. Patrick's Academy
  • Devante DeBarros: Classical High School
  • Devante Dunn: Textron Chamber Academy
  • Dennys Fernandez: Classical High School
  • David Guevara: La Salle Academy
  • Tyrin Johnson: Bishop Hendricken High School
  • Jacob Khang: La Salle Academy
  • Michael Pulgar-Cabrera: La Salle Academy
  • Orlando Reyes: La Salle Academy
  • Justin Tavarez: La Salle Academy
  • Alexander Toribio: Textron Chamber Academy
  • Francisco Vera Nicola: La Salle Academy
  • Hector Zenteno: St. Raphael Academy